top of page

How do you get the ring out of a fragrant jewels candle?

Remove the ring from the candle using a small, sharp knife.


I trimmed the three wicks and lit it. The smell was fantastic, and the candle itself was aesthetically pleasing when lit. It burned for two to two and a half hours before I was able to see the foil containing my ring. I allowed the wax around it to liquefy before I attempted the removal.


Then, I blew out the candle and removed the package quite easily with a butter knife. Be careful of the hot wax. I've seen people remove their packages while their candles were still lit—I wouldn't suggest this as you're looking to get burned.

To get rid of that stubborn ring of wasted wax, I've previously resorted to chipping it away with a butter knife or poking the still-warm wax down with the end of a pen.


Neither of these messy techniques was very successful, and it left me with a lumpy, unattractive wax surface. However, I recently discovered a genius candle-melting hack using aluminum foil that totally changed the game.


Remove the wick and the paper surrounding the ring


I had a horrible experience with this company. My sister received one of these as a present, but the scent was too strong for her so she gave it to me. The scent gave me extreme headaches, but I was so excited for the fragrant jewels vault, I let it burn outside. There was no ring inside!!

I was so mad I threw it out, then later realized I should have taken photos after and during the process to prove this (though I obviously didn't think it was necessary at the time) and maybe they would have done something about it. So very disappointing I will not waste any money knowing this can happen


I posted this after trying to contact them several times, and they deleted it as well as everyone else's complaints, plus blocked me. For the time, effort and money I've put into this, I could have bought the wax and a cheap ring and done it all myself. Buyer beware!!


Remove the paper band around the candle.

You can fix a tunneled candle by wrapping a piece of aluminum foil around the edges and simply letting it burn. Make sure the foil hangs over the built-up wax areas, but leave an opening in the center so the wick can still burn properly. After a couple of hours, the wax should melt and even out the surface.

Keep the wick trimmed to about 1/4 inch to prevent your candle from smoking and burn your candle for no more than 3 to 4 hours per lighting. You should never burn your candle while you are sleeping or leave it unattended.

Nor should your candle be left in places that are in close proximity to children or pets. Use a flat heat resistant surface for your candle to prevent damage. Allow your candle to cool completely before moving it.

Scented Candles with Rings.jpg

Hi, thanks for Supporting me!

Hi Guys,
Today, I am Maria F. Solares from Unrivaled Candles. Here, I am a marketing manager and customer support.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page